FFP vs.SFP for BR and F C!ass

Forums Reese Bottom Chat Room FFP vs.SFP for BR and F C!ass

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Richard Slaton
      Participant

New here but have enjoyed the knowledge shared here. So now I have a question. I was doing a little research on the advantage of both FFP and SFP and read a statement that most BR and F Class shooter use SFP scopes. 1st. Let me say I have never shot BR or F Class so I have no experience on the matter. I understand the difference between FFP and SFP and could see were shooting known distances the FFP might not be as important as it is in the Tactical matches
      Anyway I decided to come here and hear the opinions of the shooters of Reece Bottom
      Thanks
      Jrs

Richard good to see you here. Now on the SFP scope you cross hairs stays the same for all powers and the FFP cross hairs get larger as you go up in power and shooting F-Class with a FFP scope the cross hairs at high power would cover the X ring and being able not to see X ring is not good on paper.

Richard Slaton
      Participant

Thank you Surrell for the welcome and your Reply
      I was thinking that could also be a problem but my only FFP scope is fixed power so I could not test that. I’m just trying to make sure SFP is what I won’t for the next Striker Build what will be geared more to shooting paper and small objects
      Thanks again

Wynne Echols
      Keymaster